Week 44- Tripod!

Week 44- Tripod!

OMG, look at these green leaves and the date of publishing! Shame on me!

I have to tell you that I have completed my photo challenge on time and I am getting ready for the next one. But in the meantime, I have to publish all the photos that remain, and it is pretty number. I was working so hard on my SUPERNOVA project, one more photo challenge, coaching, yoga and the time just slipped away. Anyway, I’ll speed up and in two weeks I promise to be back on the tracks. I apologize for being late. (Will not happen in 2014., it my New year resolution. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ )

This photo is captured on lovely autumn day. (Believe me that it was an autumn, despite all the green leaves and very few yellow ones.) That day I got a lovely and incredibly useful gift that I was whining for for the ages. It is a small tripod for a camera. (Actually, we had one a few years ago, but we have mysteriously lost it.) It is “must have” thing for self portraits. Don’t even ask me how I managed to take 43 photos without it!

We have spotted the tripod in a store and we asked for the price.

“3 Euros.” the guy from the store said.

“Gimme, gimme, gimme!”, I shouted.

Then the girl from the store made us a check and said:

“OK, it would be a 300 Euros for you…..”

“What, what, what?!”

We almost ran outside, feeling like we tried to steal something and got caught. It turned out that the girl typed a code for some fancy-cyber-camera lens and she couldn’t correct the check. We have waited for a half an hour and finally got our baby-tripod for an initial price of 3 Euros (or 1 Euro per pod, if you prefer.)

This is a very first photo with it. I held the tripod with camera on it in my shaky-shaky hand. But the photo was fine, nice, sharp and vivid. Good, good investment!

Leave a Reply

