Week 37- Cuba libre!

Week 37- Cuba libre!

MUSICAL BACKGROUND (and the video rocks! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ )

My camera is dead! 😦 😦 😦

(Fortunately, my sister has just bought a HELL of a camera, so I will get her old one).

This is the very last picture captured with it. It looks retro, it is not very sharp and the colors are weird.

But this photo has a huge emotional value. Very last picture.

Good bye, oldie, it was so good to take you around and capture all wonderful moments.

I am sorry I never took you to Cuba, this was the closest possible.

This Cuban flag is one of my favorite gifts EVER. My friend stole it from one very important institution and gave it to me. (No more information about it.) I was delighted to have it.

I kept it on a balcony of my student dormitory, I used it as a curtain, it hanged on the walls of all of the places I lived in. It gave me sense of youth, energy, freedom, brotherhood, eternal summer and other yummy things. I love this flag.

Cuba is (together with Argentina and more or less all of the South and Central America) one of my “must visit” places. Again, I cannot explain why it attracts me that much.

Is it because of music, salsa, son and rumba, is it because of the revolution, is it because of Mojitos, is it because of old-timers, because of people dancing in the streets, making party around the radio, is it because of the beaches, cigarettes, rhythms………..who knows. I will tell you when I get there.

Until then….shake it, shake it, shake it (in a privacy of my place, when no one watches). I need to get ready for the street parties.

Porque yo se que la Havana me esta esperando!

6 thoughts on “Week 37- Cuba libre!

Leave a Reply

