Week 28- Travel itch

Week 29- Travel itch

I wake up at quarter to 7, every morning. I have my cereals and my coffee, I watch the weather forecast, I get dressed, I make my hair (if possible) and put on my make up. And then I go. To my workplace, of course. Day after day. Month after month.

And I wake up with a same strange feeling that I am trapped, that something is missing, that my soul is crying inside of me. Yeeeeah, you know that feeling……

And then, one morning between cereals and weather forecast I spot Pavle’s toy, randomly dropped just somewhere…..glowing in the morning light. A small rubber globe! It is that moment……..and I knew that I have been suffering from………………………………………………

………….incurable travel itch! Ouch! The pleasure and the pain. Wish to run away, but to come back later. Desire to fly away, but to land at some safe, friendly spot.

Just a few more weeks, just a few more weeks, just a few more weeks……………………………………………………….

(More on a subject at Week 29- Gypsy soul; Stay tuned!)

And I came late to the work place. But I didn’t care. It is not a train, or a flight, it won’t go away. (If only it could.) Nobody told me anything. I just sat to my computer and played “Moon river”…….There’s such a lot of world to see…….

Just a few more weeks, just a few more weeks, just a few more weeks……………………………………………………….

Leave a Reply

